Asian Network for Scientific Information is a Science, Technology and Medicine (STM) publisher of 37 peer-reviewed open access quality journals. We foster communication among scientists, researchers, students and professionals - enabling them to work more efficiently and intelligently, thereby advancing knowledge and learning.

Asian Journal of Scientific Research
eISSN: 2077-2076
pISSN: 1992-1454

Editor-in-Chief:  Kaiser Jamil
Current Issue
Guide for Authors
Editorial Board
Article Processing Charges
Editorial Board
About Editor-in-Chief
Dr. Kaiser Jamil is currently working as Dean and Director at School of Life Sciences, Centre for Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Advanced Studies (JNIAS) and Emeritus Research Scientist and Head, Genetics Department, Bhagwan Mahavir Medical Research Centre, AC Guards, India. She has contributed significantly in the area of Biotechnology and Bioinformatics and impact on QOL/ affecting human health using and developing various Biomarker assays. Her recent research combines unusual versatility in adopting different areas like Molecular Biology, Microbiology Bioinformatics and Drug-Gene Interactions for demonstrating the effect of some xenobiotics and metal ion pollutants that cause various malignancies in at least 2% of the population. Her group has succeeded in developing Models using bioinformatic tools for evaluating these polymorphisms for drug targeting as evidenced in her most recent publications. Her work in the area of Acute Lymphocytic Leukemia was acclaimed as the best paper and their invention was filed as a patent along with her group where they use a statistical approach to have a holistic approach to evaluate the problem of childhood leukemia. She has published over 250 papers in peer reviewed journals and presented her work in international conferences. Presently she is involved guiding PhD students in Cancer biology and Bioinformatics projects developing drug-ligand binding studies and is collaborating with various Institutes. She is on the editorial board of 4 prestigious journals of Omics and other journals including Canadian Journal of solid tumors and reviewer of several journals. She has been the first Indian to become the President of OWSD- Organization of Women in Science in the Developing World with its head quarters in Trieste- Italy, and is still on rolls as an Executive Council Member and has established an Indian Chapter of OWSD. She also established Molecular and Cellular Biotechnology Lab, coordinated Pre-PhD Biotechnology, worked on mammalian cell and stem cell cultures, Pharmacogenomics, Cancer Biology and Molecular Biology projects.

Click here to view complete profile of Editor-in-Chief


Srinivasan Alavandar
Abdul Salam Ansari
Amjad Daifalla Al-Nasser
S. Jeyarani
Karthikeyan Subramanian
Rocco Furferi
Ram Pratap Yadav
Dr Muhammad Nor Omar
Asseu Olivier Pascal
Sundara Murthy Nirmal Kumar
Azza Abdel Hamid El Ganainy
Jesus Manuel Munoz-Pacheco
Arun Kumar Roy Mahato
Osama Moseilhy Saleh Mostafa
Nasser Mikaeilvand
Erkan Can
Oludotun Adebayo Phillips
Tzu-Hsing Ko
Maha Zaki Rizk
Medhat Moustafa El-Sayed
Mohamed Abdelaziz Eltawil
Patrick Akata Nwofe
Majid Kermani
Jesus P. Xaman Villasenor
Salah Abdul Hameed Saleh
Wichian Sittiprapaporn
Ender Durualp
Mohammad Abul Hossain
G�rhan G�rarslan
Adetutu Oluwakemi Aliyu
Desa Ahmad
T.Ratha Jeyalakshmi
Kameswaran Ravichandran
Nasina Jigeesh
Omer Kucuk
Chee Kong Yap
Shamsul Muhamad
Soleiman Mohamamdi Limaei
Yilun Shang
Mohammad Hesam Hafezi
Muhamad Safiih Bin Lola
M. Vijayaragavan
Muhammad Yusof Ismail
Pankaj Bhardwaj
Adel Ibrahim Mohamed Akarish
Nakuleshwar Dut Jasuja
Rama Chandra Pradhan
P. Raviraj
Venkata Raghavendra Miriampally
Nadarajah Sri Kumaran
Mojdeh Hakemi Vala
S. Sivanantham
Abhaya Balasuriya
Kathirvelu Baskar
Mohammad Mohammadi
Mohamed Ahmed Mohamed Abdallah
Pandej Chintrakarn
M. Gabriel Paulraj
Davinder pal Sharma
Daryono Hadi Tjahjono
Bassem Mohammed Raafat
Oyeyemi Gafar Matanmi
G. Murugusundaramoorthy
Noorhisham Tan Kofli
Chakresh Kumar
Praveen Agarwal
John Bosco Balaguru Rayappan
Mahinder Singh Bhardwaj
C.S. Chidan Kumar
Mohammad Habib Ullah
Md. Sanket Chauhan
Azita Hekmatdoost
E. Naga Mallika
Okechukwu Ethelbert Amah
Hassan Ravari
Ahmad Zia Ul-Saufie Mohamad Japeri
S Nagakishore Bhavanam
Anzel Bahadir
Teuku Edisah Putra
Rakesh Tiwle
Rifat Kurt

Frequently Asked Questions    |    Privacy Policy    |    Terms & Conditions    |    Contact Us    

Warning: mysql_free_result() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in /home/ansinet/public_html/eboard.php on line 990

Warning: mysql_free_result() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in /home/ansinet/public_html/eboard.php on line 992

Warning: mysql_free_result() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in /home/ansinet/public_html/eboard.php on line 994