Asian Network for Scientific Information is a leading service provider to the publishers of Science, Technology and Medicine (STM) in Asia. Currently Asian Network for Scientific Information is serving more than 37 peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines to foster communication among scientists, researchers, students and professionals - enabling them to work more efficiently and intelligently, thereby advancing knowledge and learning.

International Journal of Pharmacology
eISSN: 1812-5700
pISSN: 1811-7775

Editor-in-Chief:  Majid Y. Moridani
Current Issue
Guide for Authors
Editorial Board
Article Processing Charges
Editorial Board
About Editor-in-Chief
Dr. Majid Moridani is currently the Director of Special Chemistry and Toxicology Section of the Clinical Laboratory at Froedtert Hospital, a 650 bed hospital, and Professor of Chemistry and Toxicology, Department of Pathology at Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI, USA.His prior work experience includes: theDirector of Clinical Pharmacokinetics Laboratory and Associate Professor at NJH, Denver, Colorado, and Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences at the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Texas Tech School of Pharmacy, Amarillo, Texas. He has over 20 years of combined experience in Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Chemistry, Drug Metabolism and Toxicology,Clinical Chemistry and Clinical Toxicology.After his PhD studies,he completed aPostdoctoral Fellowship in Clinical Chemistry at Department of Laboratory Medicine, School of Medicine, University of Toronto, Canada, and a Postdoctoral Fellowship in Drug Metabolism and Biochemical Toxicology atFaculty of Pharmacy, University of Toronto, Canada. He has earned his PhD inPharmaceutical/Medicinal Chemistry, from Kings College London, University of London, London, UK in 1996 and Doctor of Pharmacy degree (PharmD) from Faculty of Pharmacy, Tehran Medical Sciences University,Tehran, Iran in 1993.He is board certified in Clinical Chemistry (DABCC) and a Fellow of National Academy of Clinical Biochemistry (FACB).During his career he received a number of Awards, Scholarships, Honors, and Certificates from various institutes. He holds the position of the President of Asian Council of Science Editors. He is also serving on 3 journals as an editorial board member,the vice-chair of Translational Research and Individualized Medicine at International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP)and also acted as a referee to more than 20 scientific journals. He is involved with a number of scientific societies such as FIP, AAPS, AACC, and AACR.He received a number of grants for his research, and taught various pharmacy and PhD postgraduate level courses at Texas Tech School of Pharmacy, and supervised several PhD students and postdoctoral fellows in his career. He is also the Director of Clinical Chemistry Rotation in Pathology Residency Program at Department of Pathology, Medical College of Wisconsin. He has published over 65papers including research articles, book chapters, and review articles, and gave over 100 poster presentations and 150 invited talks in academia and industry at National and International Meetings, including Workshops, Symposiaand Round Tables. He is continuously interested in learning through research, teaching, service, and clinical laboratory practice.

Click here to view complete profile of Editor-in-Chief

Frequently Asked Questions    |    Privacy Policy    |    Terms & Conditions    |    Contact Us