Asian Network for Scientific Information is a leading service provider to the publishers of Science, Technology and Medicine (STM) in Asia. Currently Asian Network for Scientific Information is serving more than 37 peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines to foster communication among scientists, researchers, students and professionals - enabling them to work more efficiently and intelligently, thereby advancing knowledge and learning.

Asian Journal of Plant Sciences
eISSN: 1812-5697
pISSN: 1682-3974

Editor-in-Chief:  Sayyada Khatoon
Current Issue
Guide for Authors
Editorial Board
Article Processing Charges
Editorial Board
About Editor-in-Chief
Dr. Sayyada Khatoon is currently working as Principal Scientist at Pharmacognosy & Ethnopharmacology Division, CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Rana Pratap Marg, Lucknow, India. She received her PhD degree in Botany and her specialization is in Pharmacognosy & Chemotaxonomy from AMU, Aligarh, India. She have more than 25 years experience in the field of medicinal plant research and worked on quality evaluation of herbal drugs/products; standardized more than 250 herbal drugs/ products; also engaged for the development of Pharmacopoeial standards and monographs of herbal drugs. She published (2) books, (60) Research papers (Total I.F. 42.52), Monographs in Books/Pharmacopoeias (138), Chapters in Books/Proceedings (08), Popular Articles in various National & International Journals (20). She also attended several national and international seminars/ conferences etc. and more than 60 abstracts have been published in the souvenirs. She organized training programs on quality evaluation of herbal drugs/products; conducted awareness programs among the rural masses and educating them about the importance of medicinal plants and indigenous knowledge for their health care needs; Guided 3 Ph.D. students, 1 MD (Ayurveda) and several M.Pharm. students for their thesis work. Developed some novel herbal formulations and filed the patents from which 19 patents have been awarded from India & Abroad. She is life member of UPAS, SEB, ISEB, ISP, Kaul Science Foundation and International Society for Herbal Medicine. She is also involved in different projects related to her field which are in process now-a-days.

Click here to view complete profile of Editor-in-Chief

Frequently Asked Questions    |    Privacy Policy    |    Terms & Conditions    |    Contact Us